Tuesday, 22 August 2017

Saturday, 19 August 2017

Sent - Russia (37)


The postcard shows the photo taken in 1934 in the Warsaw's Grand Theatre. The artists are in stage costumes, with Loda Halama in the foreground.





Distance: 1 175 km

Wednesday, 16 August 2017

Tuesday, 15 August 2017

Received - Japan (10)


What a wonderful card and stamps! :-). This is one of the most adorable cards I have received recently :-). Polish squirrels are so different - they have red fur and very fluffy tail :-). They are also shy and run quickly while meeting people. In the mornig they run across the road while I go to my job. It takes them one second! :-) Squirrels we meet in cities, in parks are more friendly. We can feed them by hand or take photos.




Distance: 8 578 km

Sunday, 6 August 2017

Received - Germany (24)


The windmill in Klettbach is located in the German state of Thuringia.



Distance: 1 040 km

Friday, 4 August 2017

Thursday, 3 August 2017

Sent - China (15)


The European badger is native to most of Europe and parts of western Asia. It lives in Poland, but I haven't seen andy badger in my neighborhood.


Distance: 4 571 km

Tuesday, 1 August 2017

Mobile photos - July 2017

Warsaw, Kijowska street // Ciechanowiec

Warsaw, the Saxon Garden // Warsaw, the Old Town

Ciechanowiec

Ciechanowiec // Dworzec Wschodni

Warsaw, Royal Castle Square // Warsaw, the Grand Theatre

Sunday, 30 July 2017

Sent - Russia (36)





The Baltic Sea is a sea of the Atlantic Ocean. Countries that border on the sea:
  • Denmark, 
  • Estonia, 
  • Finland
  • Germany, 
  • Latvia, 
  • Lithuania, 
  • Poland, 
  • Russia, 
  • Sweden.





Distance: 1 329 km

Sunday, 23 July 2017

Some photos - flowers in my home

Most of these flowers were received as a gift :-). Some of the photos were taken during winter. Days were gloomy and cloudy, so the light wasn't good for photos, especially inside the room.