Thursday, 25 February 2016

Card from USA

Thing One and Thing Two are two characters from The Cat in the Hat book.

Tuesday, 23 February 2016

Thursday, 18 February 2016

Sent - Russia (24)

The multimedia fountains are located in Warsaw between the Old Town and the Vistula.

Distance: 1 150 km

Sunday, 14 February 2016

New items

I have bought some new nice items during the last days :-)

Polish post have launched new series of stamps, showing flowers. They have low value. In my opinion they look pretty good! I also bought other stamps and some stationery, like tapes, stickers, and postcards :-)

Saturday, 13 February 2016

Received - Hong Kong (6)

The view on the card is very different from what you can see in Warsaw.

 Distance: 8 267 km

Thursday, 11 February 2016

Sent - Russia (23)

The card is from series Moments od Colour. I am so sleepy today! Maybe because of a gloomy and rainy weather.

Distance: 1 076 km

Tuesday, 9 February 2016

Some photos - Vistula in winter

I took these photos two weeks ago. As you can see, it was a really gloomy day! :-). Above the river there was a fog, but in the rest of the city everything was happier and brighter :-).

Most Gdański
Most Gdański

Monday, 8 February 2016

Received - Germany (16)

Lovely red sun! :-). In Poland snow has melted :-(

Distance: 917 km

Sunday, 7 February 2016


Hello :-). On February my blog turns 3 years! :-). It is a time for a little change :-). I modified the header. The new one shows Warsaw. I am working and studying here, it is also a city shown in the most of my photos and postcards I send :-). I will also use another font for marking my photos :-)

Friday, 5 February 2016

Sent - Singapore

Pretty often I sent postcards to China and Taiwan, but it was my first card to Singapore - a global city in Southeast Asia.
Distance: 9 406 km

Thursday, 4 February 2016

Drawing - Colorful animals

Usually I don't draw coloful images. Sometimes it is nice change to create something different :-)

Wednesday, 3 February 2016

Received - Germany (15)

The Lake Constance (German: Bodensee) is a lake on the Rhine at the northern foot of the Alps.
Distance: 1 003 km

Monday, 1 February 2016

Mobile photos - January 2016

After one month of waiting, eventually it snowed! Some days were very frosty :-)