Tuesday, 28 July 2015

Received - Russia (13)

 Tanks 134-76 were made by Krasnoye Sormowo. They were used during WW II.
Distance: 1 765 km

Sunday, 26 July 2015

Some photos - Old Town

These photos show Warsaw's Old Town. The place was added to the UNESCO World Heritage List in 1980. Unfortunately the weather wasn't friendly to my plain camera :-(. It was very windy and cloudy.

Friday, 24 July 2015

Sent - Russia (18)

I bought the card near my University in the History Meeting House. The main focus of the History Meeting House is the history of Central and Eastern Europe in the twentieth century.
 Distance: 1 150 km

Monday, 20 July 2015

Thursday, 16 July 2015

Sent - Netherlands (11)

Cereal in Poland will be ready to be harvest soon :-)
Distance: 1 179 km

Tuesday, 14 July 2015

Received - France (2)

To be honest - I don't really like cards bought in one country and sent from another. I would like to get a card that was bought in and sent frm France. But, for me, this Barcelona card is still French because of the stamp :-). Also in Poland we could buy a card with Eiffel Tower or lions ;-).
Distance: 1 374 km

Sunday, 12 July 2015

Stationery shopping

I bought some cute things - paper tape set, plastic tape, stickers, and of course postcards :-). I don't know why, but I love adding small stickers while decorating my postcards :-)

Saturday, 11 July 2015

TYC to Poland (2)

I sent this card to a nice guy who placed the order for cards related to East Poland. I live in the center of the country :-). The previous card shown on the blog,  that one with a tree in the photo, was included in the order :-)

Thursday, 9 July 2015

Sent - Germany (22)

On the card you can see fields of East Poland. Last days in Poland were really hot! Most of grass became yellow, but today is rainy and much colder :-). Maybe grass will revive! :-)
Distance: 759 km

Monday, 6 July 2015

Birthday card

I have sent a 3D card, it was hard to take a photo of the card ;-)
Happy birthday, Ruffi :-)

Saturday, 4 July 2015

Received - Canada (2)

Last days in Poland were really hot! For me, the weather is too warm. In the picture there is the Head Harbour Lighthouse.
 Distance: 6 037 km

Thursday, 2 July 2015

Sent - China (7)

Foxes are beautiful! I would like to have fox as a domestic pet :D
Distance: 7 185 km

Wednesday, 1 July 2015

Mobile photos - June 2015

What can you find in photos? Baroque and soviet architecture, shopping center, Vistula river, green places and a big flag of Poland :-)