Monday, 28 July 2014

Sent - Russia (10)

The Old Town Market Market Square on the postcard.
Distance: 1 136 km

Friday, 25 July 2014

Postcard from a friend

Today is a cloudy and rainy day. But this postcard standing in my room makes the day better :-).It shows the  Olsztyn castle built between 1346–1353.

Thank you, Natalia! :-)

Tuesday, 22 July 2014

Received - USA (5)

The postcard shows Split Rpck Lighthouse, built in 1910. It is located southwest of Silver Bay, Minnesota, on the North Shore of Lake Superior. Split Rock Lighthouse was built in response to the great loss of ships during the famous Mataafa Storm of 1905, in which 29 ships were lost on Lake Superior.
Thank you, Mike, for the nice stamps! :-)
/Distance: 8 696 km

Saturday, 19 July 2014

Movie - Butterfly

Many butterflies have visited my garden last time :-). Gonepteryx rhamni (Common Brimstone) is one of the longest lived butterflies!

Friday, 18 July 2014

Tuesday, 15 July 2014

"I offer..." tag - sent

The photo shows the center of Warsaw. You can see the Palace of Culture and Science, a part of the Central Railway Station and shopping mall. There is also an old tram.
 Julliusz Słowacki on the stamp.

Sunday, 13 July 2014

Received - Belarus (3)

Painting from Belarus. The sender wrote very nice message :-)

Distance: 684 km

Tuesday, 8 July 2014

Sent - Czech Republic (2)

Sunrise in Wrocław. The postcard shows Zyndram of Maszkowice Street.
Distance: 481 km

Sunday, 6 July 2014

New header

I have changed the name of the blog from "retta-postcrosser" to "retta-and-treasures". I decided to do this because of the content of blog. I show not only the postcards :-)

Saturday, 5 July 2014

Birthday postcard

Best wishes, Ruffi ! :-)

The postacrd shows my drawing. I made it from a coal.  

Thursday, 3 July 2014

Received - Japan (4)

Nice postcard with train, and the stamp shows the same theme :-)
Distance: 8 246 km

Tuesday, 1 July 2014

Received - United Kingdom

Today I received this beautiful postcard :-). It shows one of the UNESCO World Heritage Site - Stonehenge, which is the most popular prehistoric monument form England .
Stamps are also amazing! Thank you, Paula :-)
Distance: 1 555 km